USA: Ogx, Weightless Hydration Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner

20170613_164210_1

I give this shampoo and conditioner 3/5 thumbs up. I like them.

This Coconut Water Shampoo and Conditioner by Ogx has been good at helping maintain my hair in good shape. I bought it thinking it might help against my dry hair. It actually did not help it out, but not because it was a bad product, just that my hair was too dry and needed something stronger. What helped in the end was Aussie Repair Miracle, and a haircut. Nevertheless, after a round of Aussie and a haircut this is being enough now. I think that if you have dry hair, this might be enough, but if you have severe dry hair as I had, it won’t help out.

The shampoo has a thick gel consistency, it is different to most shampoos and I do not know if this is really necessary or just the wish from the brand to make it an interesting product. It feels more like the latter. It is not problematic to get the product out of the bottle so far, but once you are close to the end I can imagine it gets complicated to get it out because of its consistency. The conditioner is a regular creamy conditioner. They are both good and have kept my hair moisturized and manageable. Something I really do not like is the scent, it is very perfumed and it smells as sour coconut.

Would I buy it again? Maybe.

 

Leave a Reply

