France: Caudalíe, Polyphenol C15, Anti-Wrinkle Defense Serum

20170613_161510_1

I give this Serum 3/5 thumbs up. I like it.

The Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Anti Wrinkle Defense Serum is a very light liquid kind of serum. It has the typical Caudalíe serum scent as well, if you would ask me, I would say it smells like vegetables. The packaging is great of course, glass, with a dropper. It is not good if you were planing to travel with it, as with most serums. In my experience, I have found very few serums with travel friendly packaging and I do not feel confident pouring it out onto another container. Serums often contain delicate active ingredients that might get damaged or oxidized with air or light.

The serum was good, but it is one of those that you can not really judge its claims. You just have to trust on the ingredients it contains and the science behind it. It contains Vitamin C and hyaluronic acid. So it keeps the skin moisturized but protected through the vitamin C and other free radicals blockers protecting against UV rays and pollution.

Would I buy it again? Not really, it was nice, but I have other favorites and other similar products I would like to try and compare to.

Leave a Reply

