A couple of good winter face masks: Origins and Sisley!

20170613_101554_1

I love trying out face masks, but I hate to invest into a whole tube of a mask just to find out it was not good. These two are really good and if you have any of the concerns these attack, they are a good option to try out.

The Sisley Black Rose Cream Mask is a very pricey product, around a 100Euro, but it works and it is a very enjoyable mask. I would say, that because it is not something you use daily, it lasts a considerable amount of time.

I give this mask 4/5 thumbs up. I really like it. It hydrates and plumps the skin and the effect lasts a few days, 2-3 days. I use it mainly on dry winter skin after several days of dry skin that creams could not fix, this mask fixed it. Reduced and almost got rid of the dry peeling patches on the face. It is lovely scented, but the scent is not strong, rather smooth. It has a creamy consistency and some people suggest using it overnight. I must confess I have never tried that out, but I might soon.

I would definitely buy it again, but I would not use it every week, maybe every two weeks and mostly during winter.

The Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins Mega Mushroom Skin Relief Face Mask is also a very good winter mask. This one has a lighter but still creamy consistency with no strong scent at all. For that I am always grateful for, I do not enjoy strongly scented products. The effect of this mask also lasted 2-3 days and it comforted winter cold skin. It leaves behind hydrated skin with no dry patches. I also use it as a winter comforting face mask, once every two weeks, maybe every week if it would be needed.

This face mask is considerably more affordable than the Sisley mask, around 50Euro, but they do not deliver the same effect on the skin. This is more of a comforting face mask, and the Sisley one is more hydrating but also plumping compared to this one. It also gives you a pampering feeling, the creamy consistency and the scent combined give you a luxurious feeling.

These are some good solid options, they are more on the pricey side, but if you decide to invest in them at least you know that they do pay off.

 

4 responses to “A couple of good winter face masks: Origins and Sisley!

    • It is hard to use the expression “worth it”. I can say it works, but it is still very expensive. I do think is a good product to invest in, but I dont use it every week. Also, there must be out there another mask that is as good and not this crazy expensive. I think the Schaebens masks are probably as good, I have not done a comparison side to side though.

    • This is the only product I have bought from the brand, but I have tried others through samples. I have to say, I did not like everything. When you have to invest I think doing research is always good. Just read around to make up your mind :) Hope I was helpful :)

Leave a Reply

