Skincare, Nails and Make Up…

20170520_165533_1.jpeg

I did a bit of shopping recently. I finished my day serum and went around looking for a hydrating serum that I could try out. Among the pharmacy options I found this Lierac Hydragenist serum. It is aimed to plump and hydrate the skin. The packxaging and the website describe an Oxygenating method from the brand, that helps keep the skin plump and hydrated. With the serum I got a few body lotion, serum and moisturizer samples, all very appreciated!

Then, since I saw the pictures from the bi-color lips from Lancôme Matte Juicy Shakers, I started thinking which colors I wanted. Because the original Juicy Shakers are not long lasting, I thought I would first try one out before I buy two right away. I tested all the colors I liked on my hand, and I picked one to take home. And here is the winner! 379 Yummy Pink.

20170520_165428_1

From the four colors I tried on my hand 3 stayed on, well and strong. One, which unfortunately was the color I was planing to pair with this bright pink, did not last on. I tried the two  bright pinks (Yummy Pink and Pink Power) and the two reds (Red’y in 5 and Kiss me Cherie) on my hand. I do not remember which was the red that did not last, so I will have to test them again before I buy it.

Finally I got a Alpine Snow by O.P.I for my whites post that I am preparing, and at the same shop, Karstadt I got a few samples from Elizabeth Arden.

20170520_165434_1

I was looking at a particular serum, because I have read a lot about it, Prevage. The personal at the booth was really professional and courteous. They guide me through the Elizabeth Arden range that would fit my skin better, since Prevage is aimed at more aged skin. They offered me these Flawless Future very good samples to test the range that I happily took home!

20170520_184754_1

It looks promising, the day cream has SPF30 PA++!

I will report soon in the results!

 

Leave a Reply

