UK: The Body Shop, Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner

20170516_230524_1

I give this product 2/5 thumbs up. It is O.K.

I personally did not like this Tea Tree Toner by Body Shop much, but I did not find it to be a really bad product. The packaging is lovely. I really love the design of the bottle, it looks a bit like old chemist style, but in plastic. It is beautiful and it feels quite sturdy. Not very travel friendly but you can always pour a bit in a smaller bottle.

The toner itself promises to be mattifying and clearing. About these claims, well it did not do that much. It did limit the oiliness on the skin but slightly. I would not say that it did much more. I did not like the scent, it is very perfumed, very very perfumed. Maybe if it smelled of roses I would not mind much, and in this point I might be very bias, or subjective. Also, the powder from the bottom of the bottle never dissolved into or mixed into a turbid liquid or anything, most of it just sit sticking to the bottom of the bottle.

For these reasons, I would not buy this product again. Although I can see that maybe someone with more oil or blemishes could find it better. Also, if you do not mind strong scents in your skin care you might find  it does not disturb you. In any case, I would say that if you are interested, just go and try it first at the shop.

Hope it helps!

Leave a Reply

