France: Vichy, Aqualia Thermal Serum

20170510_001507_1

I givet his product 3/5 thumbs up. I liked it.

The Aqualia Thermal Serum by Vichy aims to treat dehydrated skin. It contains hyaluronic acid and Aquabioryl to treat it. The packaging is good. The dispenser gives a lot of product at one. One to two pumps is plenty of product for your face and neck. It is glass, so it is great for the product, but not very travel friendly. This costs around 25 Euro for 30ml of product.

The consistency is a bit sticky, similar to Genifique by Lancôme, but not quite. It is hydrating but it won’t rescue dry skin, or dry patches on skin. Or at least it did not do that on my skin, but it maintains skin hydrated.

In my opinion this is a very good serum quality/price, and for me a good a alternative to Genifique. A much more affordable product, Genifique retails for 89Euro 30ml. I will still buy it, but now it won’t be my main hydrating anti-aging serum, in between I have a very good alternative.

Would I buy it again? Definitely Yes!

Leave a Reply

