México: Grisi, Almendras Crema Corporal, Piel Extraseca

20170429_150849_1.jpeg

I give this product 3/5 thumbs up. I like it.

The Grisi Almond Body Cream I believe is not available everywhere anymore. The packaging is beautiful while staying compact, sturdy but light. It comes in this presentation with 400ml and also in a jar with a 100ml. The scent was not my favorite, Almond scents are not my thing, but it was fine because it was not lingering or too strong. If you do not like almond scents, don’t let that scare you too much. Now, if you do like it, then you might not find it “strong” enough. In any case, I would recommend you to try it before you commit to buying it.

The formula is light, like between a cream and a lotion. It does not absorb immediately but it does not take too long either. Whenever I use it, it gets absorbed in the upper part of my body while I apply on the lower part. Just after applied it seems all white sitting on the skin. Do not panic, it will get absorbed soon.

Although it states it is for very dry skin, it is lightly moisturizing. I would say it is a good spring or autumn moisturizer, not rich enough for the winter and too heavy for summer. Definitely not ideal for warm weather unless you might have very dry skin.

Would I buy it again? Yes!

Leave a Reply

