Essie Neon’s: Mark on Miami Off the Wall

20170507_155813_1

Essie just released a neon nail polish collection, and I was so excited that I bought all of the colors, I could not make up my mind about them. Usually, I get one or two colors, or none depending on what I already have in my collection. This time, I thought: ‘well, I have no neon’s in my collection!’

I used the Nails Inc. Nail Kale SuperFood Base Coat, and the Maybelline Super Stay 3D Gel Effect top coat. The collection includes a base for the neon’s, but it is just a white polish.  I used white polish and as you can see, it worked and you do not have to buy the base if you have white polish at home. I used one coat of the white polish, and two coats of the color, but you can get away with one.

20170507_160221_1

The collection includes four neon colors, here you see two of them: ‘Mark on Miami’ is the orange, and ‘Off the Wall’ is the pink. The finish is matte as you can see in this picture, but I used a shine top coat in this manicure. For the other two colors I would like to try a matte top coat.

20170507_154134_1

Leave a Reply

