Sampling around: Guerlain, Orchidée Impériale

20170218_163102_1

The Orchidée Impériale by Guerlain is a very luxurious skincare product. This is an anti-age product aimed at mature skin, or skin that has passed the point of first signs of aging. It is a very expensive cream, around 430Euro. The packaging is fine, flexible enough to let the product out. The cream consistency is of a thick gel like cream. It has an amazing scent, very subtle but amazing. It was a bit rich for my skin, I am not at the point yet, where I need this kind of product. Nevertheless, I enjoyed using it. About its anti-aging claims, there is nothing I can comment. A sample is not enough to test something like that, but no wrinkles can be erased by a cream.

Would I buy the cream based on the sample? Once I get to that point, yes I would!

Leave a Reply

