France: La Roche-Posay, Hydraphase Intense Yeux

20170218_162853_2

I bought this at my local Apotheke while in Germany. I was after a nice hydrating but refreshing eye cream for the day. This was almost what I wanted.

The Hydraphase Intense Yeux is a light gel consistency eye cream. It almost melt into liquid once you apply on the skin. It does feel hydrating, and leaves the eye area hydrating, but it is not really cooling, which is what I was after. I was hoping this would help with swollen eyes through some cooling effect. It is refreshing or slightly cooler than a regular eye cream through its gel consistency, but nor really cooling and it also did not help with swelling much. The packaging states that it is an intensive hydrating but I would not go that far. It is hydrating but intense is not quite how it felt. It also claims to help with bags under the eyes, I did not see any significant difference in that front. The packaging is really good, easy to use, light and compact for traveling, and it allows to use as much as possible. It is a good affordable eye cream, 15ml for around 15Euro. If you do not have special needs and are after just hydration, and enjoy gel like consistencies, then this product might be for you.

Would I buy it again? Nothing wrong with it, but I don’t think I will buy it again.

Leave a Reply

