Incoming…The Body Shop, Toners and Cleanser

20170225_234033_1

I was looking for a new toner when I passed by a Body Shop. I decided to come in and check what options they had. Ideally I was after a clearing kind of toner. After checking out all the different options I had a hard making up my mind about these two, so I took both. One is what I was looking for, a purifying toner. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Mattifying Toner states it is suitable for blemished skin, and it contains Tea Tree Oil from the foothills of Mount Kenya. So far, my favorite Clearing toner is the Dr. Hauschka Clarigiying Toner, but I am open to see if there is something I might like better. I usually keep two toners, one clarifying and one calming/hydrating. The other toner that I got interested into, and bought was this Aloe Calming Toner formulated for sensitive skin. It states it is fragance-free, colourant-free, preservative-free and alcohol free, made with pure, hand-filleted aloe from Campeche, México. I usually buy an Avéne one if I need a calming toner for sensitive skin, but it is good to know if there are other good options out there.

Finally, I remembered that my cleansing oil is half way through and while I was still in the shop I decided to check out the Camomile cleansing oil. I have heard lots about it as a good drugstore alternative, so I decided to buy it and try it out.

I will try them out and let you know how I like them!

Leave a Reply

