Sampling around: Aesop, Rind Concentrate Body Balm

20170101_142304_1

Rarely a product comes along that makes you smile because it does what it says on the tin, and you just enjoy it. This Rind Concentrate Body Balm is one of those. I bought this body balm in a traveling set by Aesop. I loved it from the first time I used it. I can’t wait to get a full size!

Packaging is not great. Yes, it looks beautiful. No, it is not practical. It does not let you get all the product out and it is not even a kind of product that you can use water to get the last of it like a cleanser, body wash, shampoo or conditioner. The good news is that the whole size comes in a tube that you can squeeze and get it all out!

So far I do not recommend the traveling sets by the brand, the bag is great for traveling but the packaging of all the products in the set is Terrible for that purpose!

The product is lovely. I opened it and the scent already got me. It is a citrus zest, grapefruit, orange and lemon. It is quite refreshing. The feeling on the skin is a bit cooling, perfect for summer or warm weather. I have used it on cold weather too and even though it is a light formula to apply it still moisturized the skin enough for a colder weather. I loved this product and I am hoping to get a full size soon.

Would I buy this based on the sample? Yes!

Leave a Reply

