Sampling around: Maybelline, Dream Samtig Matt

20160317_230438_1

This is one of the latest releases by Maybelline New York. It is suppose to be a hydrating matte foundation that gives a velvet smooth finish. I did not feel it particularly hydrating, but three tries are also not a lot to be sure about this feature. Velvet finish, not quite, but a matte finish indeed. I really liked the finish of the foundation, matte but still sort of luminous. It states it is a gel-whipped formula, in the sample it felt rather liquid. I would say light to medium coverage. I would say it is an easy to use option for everyday.

Would I buy this foundation based on the sample? Yes, I really liked this foundation for every day use.

 

 

Leave a Reply

