Incoming: Bare Minerals, Romanesque by Chanel and Makeup Forever

IMG_9269_1.jpg

This is a small buy I did already months ago, when Chanel released Romanesque (Rouge Allure Velvet). I could not find it at my local shop anymore so I bought it in France at a Sephora. It is a beautiful lip color, and I could not let it go. Something I really like about Chanel are their limited edition products. If you think you like this lip colour, Chanel has released as part of their Christmas time limited edition a similar color of lipstick. Check it out.

IMG_9270_1

I also saw this wonderful bright peach cream eye shadow and I could not resist. It is something that you can use everyday or pimp it out for a night out.

Finally, i got this Bare Minerals duo. I have to say, I am positively surprised. I really like the design of the packaging, sleek and practical. You can easily carried it your handbag. The eye shadow quality is good, but you surely need to use a primer to make it last. Colors are great for either day or going out.

IMG_9271_1

With this buy I got also some great samples, specially the Nars foundation, such a great sample size! Mud mask by Sephora is also a good size for a try. The Porefessional sample by benefit just looks a bit small, lets see how it performs!

Leave a Reply

