France: Clarins, Créme Jeunesse de mains

DresdenEssenz_Plegeol

I give this product 2/5 thumbs up. I think it is just ok.

This hand cream is considered a classic by the brand, therefore my expectations were rather high. Unfortunately it did not impressed me. I would rate this as just ok. Why? First of all it leaves a film on the skin after applying but it does not leave behind the feeling of hydrating skin. You actually feel the urge to re-apply, but in the end no hydration comes and this film gets thicker. The scent is nothing appealing, although I personally don’t find it impossible either. It might still have antiaging agents, but of course this claim is hard to test. If you are interested in it, I would recommend trying it out at the shop first. And if anti-aging is a concern of yours then you might one to try it out, it could do for a bed table hand cream.

Would I buy this product? No

Leave a Reply

