Incoming: Body, Skin and Nails. Vichy, La Roche-Posay, Soap and Glory and more…

I was in need of a few products: body scrub, body lotion and eye make up remover. This is what I bought, plus some extras! First at the pharmacy I bought this set by Vichy, which was conveniently on sale, so I figured it would be a nice chance to try it out. It is a set of shower cream and body lotion from their NutriExtra line. These are aimed for dry skin. The shower cream states it does not contain Parabens, or soap, and it leaves a comfortable feeling on your skin and not drying it. The body lotion states to be a deeply nourishing one and it even promises 2 days of moisture on your skin. The stand from La Roche-Posay was also just there, so I passed it by and picked up an eye make up remover, their demaquillant yeux physiologique, aimed to sensitive eyes and without parabens. Additionally I also bought their Hydraphase Intense Masque, a shoothing rehydrating mask in the little packaging for just two uses, to try it out.

IMG_9230_1

Then I moved on to Douglas, a droguerie in Germany. There I picked up the widely spoke of Flake Away by Soap and Glory, containing shea butter, sugar and peach seeds. I have heard quite a bit about this product and decided it was time to try it out. I also bought this other body scrub by greenland, fruit emotions scrub salt in their ginger and grapefruit scent. It seems like an interesting product, in a different presentation for a scrub. Let`s see how this performs. Finally, I got this base and top coat by Sally Hansen. I have tried many nail polishes by this brands and so far I have always been happy with the result. Plus, I love products that simplify your life, and this kind of base and top coat in one are high on my preferences. So far my favourite is still the Revlon one, but it is hard to find in certain countries, so I am always interested in trying out new ones. Let’s hope this Double Duty by Sally Hansen turns out to be a good product. It promises to be a strong, shiny and anti-chip base and top coat. You can chose your samples if you buy online, and I decided for these two: The serum and cream Skin Best by Biotherm, which sounds like an interesting concept to try; and the Macadamia Oil Healing Oil Treatment for the hair.

IMG_9231_1

Expect my report on these soon!

Leave a Reply

