France: Lancôme, HydraZen Neurocalm

DresdenEssenz_Plegeol

I give this product 3/5 thumbs up. I like it.

This cream is a hydrating product and this particular one was in the fluid form. You can find it in three or four different formulations. A rather richer cream for dry skin, a lotion (this one), a light gel formula and a final one containing SPF. It claims to be soothing and anti-stress. I did find it soothing and calming for my skin. I have tried three different from the available formulas: this lotion one, the SPF and the gel one. I found the packaging of this fluid formulation quite practical, and easy to use. The formulation is very light, nourishing without being greasy or heavy on your skin, but more “rich” than a gel. If you have sensitive skin, this could be something to try out and what is very convenient is that you can find all different formulations fitting different skin needs. The only formula from what I have tested that I did not like is the SPF one. I found it rather heavy on the skin, but that might be a review on its own to come.

Would I buy this product again? Yes, although I prefer the gel one.

Leave a Reply

