Sampling around: L’Occitane, Amande Huile de Douche

IMG_9246_1

The shower oil of Almonds by L’Occitane is a very famous product by the brand. I had high expectations, from all I have heard about it. It is a nice product, I am not crazy about Almonds but the scent is agreeable and never overpowering. I did enjoyed it, but I did not see any special effects on my skin after using it, it was not more hydrating than using a regular shower gel. On top of that, because of the consistency, in the end you use up more product than with a shower gel. I believe, in the end, it is a matter of taste: either you prefer soap bars, shower gels, oils, etc.

Would I buy the product based on the sample? It was nice, but I do not think I would buy this product.

Leave a Reply

