Sampling around: Lancôme, Génifique and Génifique Repair

IMG_8739_1

These two came in a sample set with some buy I did at Lancôme. They belong to the Génifique series, dedicated to youth activation. I have been using two of the products of these series for considerable time already (around 2 years): the serum and the eye cream. I am very happy with both, texture and with the results until now. Obviously, something like youth activation is hard to evaluate and measure.

Now, about these samples. They are considerable sized samples, each pot comes with 15ml which is the size of a normal eye cream. Packaging is great, glass pots with different color lids to differentiate them. They are enough for a really long trial, I estimate at least two months of use. Consistency is very similar among them, creamy, light but quite humectant. I find the day cream slightly lighter than the night one. I am very happy with them and how my skin feels.

It is recommended to all skin types, and due to its youth activation claims I assume it is to be used for people from their 20’s to 30’s, always depending on the state of your skin. If you think this product sounds interesting to you, you should still consult with a Lancôme representative to get all the information and maybe a sample.

Would I buy these based on the sample? Yes! I am on it already.

Leave a Reply

