France: Yves Rocher, Pêche Lipstick

YvesRocher_LipstickPeche

This product gets a 1/5 thumbs up. I did not like it at all.

The first time I got this product, was many years ago via a representative of the brand in México. It was part of a fruity scented series, I got pêche and Fraise. I really like them and my favorite was actually pêche, the color and the scent just as the fruit but with a bit of sparkle.

Recently, I passed by an Yves Rocher shop and saw this product again. The good memories made me buy it. Unfortunately, this is nothing like the old one. The color is not the same, but similar, and it is very nice. The consistency is creamy and moisturizing, but the smell is really unpleasant. It smells like old rancid fat. I do not know if this is the normal scent or this one was a bad batch. If you are interested in this product, I recommend that you try it out at the shop before you buy it to make sure the scent does not ruin the experience like it did for me.

Leave a Reply

