Compact Foundation Haul and a little MAC

About a month ago, I went shopping for compact foundations and this was the result:

First of all, I went straight to the Guerlain counter, the Parure Gold foundation I bought in Sephora left such a positive impression on me that I decided to go for it now that I needed a compact foundation. Of course, as all Guerlain products packaging is beautiful and impeccable. I got some perfume samples and also plenty Super Aqua Sreum BB cream samples.

IMG_5772_1

I wanted a second compact foundation and for this I passed by the Lancôme and Chanel counters, before settling for Dior. I bought the DiorSkin Nude Compact. Again packaging is impeccable, it comes with a big mirror, a sponge and a brush. To be honest I am not sure how well the brush will work, but you will know soon enough once I review it for you. The lady at the counter gave me some Dior Hydra Life samples to complement my buy.

IMG_5773_1

I was shopping in Karstadt and the MAC counter was close by, and since I needed eye primer I picked up Prep+Prime there. MAC is always tempting with so many beautiful lipsticks, and I was weak and got two: Relentless Red a Retro Matte and Cremesheen Sunny Seoul. Finally a quad palette with four gorgeous colors!

IMG_5770_1

 

 

Leave a Reply

