UK: The Body Shop, Chocomania body scrub

Clarins Lip perfector

2/5 Thumbs up, it is ok.

This is probably not in the shops anymore, but maybe it comes back. I bought it last november and left it in Frankfurt so I did not finish it until now. I can say this has a delicious chocolate aroma, I really love it. But I don’t buy the body scrubs just for the aroma :/ The sugar grains are rather small and it feels like they dissolve fast before they can scrub your skin well enough. After using it you can feel this “fatty” layer on your skin that leaves it super soft. I actually don’t need to use a moisturizer the day I use this. For me the aroma and the “fatty” layer are not enough, I need a real scrub, a bit more rough to know it takes away all dead cells and more. And it is for this reason that it gets only two thumbs up. Maybe it works out for you?

Leave a Reply

